The Comeback Sermon

Hello my flock. I apologize for being away for so long. I would like to lie and say that it was all work related, but when you spend five days in Vegas it really can’t be called work. Anyway, it is past time for a glorious comeback. Are you ready people?

And for my big return I’m recommending you all get on watching a little show called The Life and Times of Tim. What’s that? You’ve never heard of it? Well if you had then it would make my presence in your life meaningless. I’m not the lazy bum who watches a lot of TV that you deserve, but rather the one you need. I’ll sit through all the crap to let you know what is worth watching and what is not.

Tim is a slam dunk, home run, must watch. Imagine if South Park made sweet, brutal, punishing love with Family Guy and produced a child that then when on to be raised by Larry David. The result would be The Life and Times of Tim. It hits on every type of humor, satirical, dark, absurd, witty, dry, potty, sexual, etc. It is the Bruce Jenner of comedies. Full disclosure, I’ve watched a lot of 1976 Olympic replays, so I’m a big fan of Bruce Jenner’s epic decathlon gold medal performance. I have no idea where he is now, but I can only assume he is a great ambassador to the world of Track and Field. 

 

 

Where can you watch the show? Good question, unfortunately it is not available on Netflix and HBO Go took it off its series page for some bizarre reason. However, all is not lost. There is this old site called you toob, not sure on spelling as I did not recognize it, which has all of the episodes. As a personal favor I’ll make it easy for you by posting the first episode below and you can take it from there. Good luck and get ready to laugh.

Leave a Reply

