Things That Are Making Me Happy This Week.

eastyncazin@outlook.com | No dick pics.

If any of you are avid podcast consumers, then you may be aware of a specific one called Pop Culture Happy Hour. At the end of each episode they do a little segment about things that are making them especially happy this week.

I think it’s important for me to think back on the positive things every so often, and this week is a week where it has been needed. Here are the top ten.

1. Rune Factory 4

The real question is...who will I marry?

The real question is…who will I marry?

It was a game I had purchased when it first came out and I had just not fully gotten into yet. Over the long weekend I let myself be completely overcome by the game and I’ve yet to get back out. Anything that can make me put down Animal Crossing is two thumbs up in my book.

2. Not a Murderer

I didn’t accidentally hit that woman running across my drive way this morning. She was just over dramatic.

3. Cats

Specifically this guy.

Specifically this guy.

4. Iggy Azalea

Ung, can you just not with that face anymore?

Ung, can you just not with that face anymore?

I’m not sure what it is about her that makes me love her so much. Maybe it is her ability to pull of a Minimale Animale bathing suit like a goddamn champ, but I can’t stop listening to Bounce if my life depended on it.

5. Billy’s Glasses

Be still my beating heart, seriously. He shouldn’t worry at all.

6. New Shoes, New Clothes, NEW THINGS

Screenshot 2014-02-21 07.36.13

I went on a pretty heavy shopping spree this last month and all of the things I purchased came in nice little boxes. You’ll be prying my Nike Free’s off my cold dead, fly as hell body.

7. Watching the Sunrise

It was something I started doing as I first started commuting from Orange County to Los Angeles. Now that I am five minutes from work, I still can’t make myself sleep through the sunrise. It is a sure fire way to start my day off right.

8. Kill la Kill

Ryuko you bad ass mother fucker.

Ryuko you bad ass mother fucker.

This is a damn good anime with damn good animation and damn good plot twists. Damn good. It’s on Hulu. Somebody watch it, please, I need to talk to people about it.

9. Cats

Seriously?!

Seriously?!

10. Friendship

This is how I feel about it all.

This is how I feel about it all.

I used to work from home, and I’m coming up on month three in an office situation. I have made such wonderful friends through this job and they are all people I am legitimately proud to know and call my friends. Next week I get to celebrate my birthday with them. This is usually a source of extreme anxiety for me, but not this year. This year I’m excited, and it is all thanks to friendship!

Honorable Mention:

Dried mango slices from my local Whole Foods. Need all of that in and/or around my mouth.

There you have it! What is making you guys happy this week?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

