Thirsty Thursdays: #TBT

It’s that time of the week again, folks. The time where I help you create a drink based on a social media trend that I’m trying to shamelessly capitalize on for more hits on our website.

Remember, I’m not a bartender and I don’t claim to be, so don’t hold me accountable for the results. I’m just trying to create a cool, drinkable concoction that brings more viewers to The Millennial Man. So pull up a seat at the bar. Here we go!

This week’s drink is: #TBT

Not going to lie. It took me a while to figure out that #TBT meant Throw Back Thursday. I’m not exactly the hippest kid around, but I’m learning. It takes social media prowess to run a blog these days. I’m trying my best here.

Anyway, #TBT is when people post old pictures on social media websites and reminisce about days gone by. For most of my friends, these days that means posting pictures of their college glory days. Cue the Bruce Springsteen song.

That got me thinking. Why not check the bottom of the bar for some of everyone’s old college favorites? I’m sure we’re stocked with Franzia (to slap the bag with), Keystone Light (to play five rounds of beer pong and not get drunk with), Svedka (not sure why), Jägermeister (because who didn’t have Jäger bombs twice a week freshman year), and Gatorade to wash it all down.

Let’s see, if I can only find some of those old college drinking staples, I might just be able to whip some kind of Get Laid Lemonade or whatever they called it.

Hmm… I can’t find anything back here in the bar. In a way, this is fitting. A true throwback Thursday to when we’d run out of booze back in Allston, Massachusetts, by about 10pm.

Well, I guess this week’s drink is actually nothing… WAIT! I found something right behind a dusty old ping-pong ball.

No fucking way. I don’t believe my eyes.

IT’S AN ORANGE KEYSTALOPE!

What a sight to behold.

What a sight to behold.

These freaking things are more rare than Bigfoot sightings. What a perfect drink for #TBT! I remember we got one sophomore year of college and put it among or totally unoriginal wall of beer. We then chugged it on the last day we had our apartment lease. It was glorious.

Let’s see how this one tastes.

*COUGH*

Tastes like it’s from when I was in college. Damn it. This is reminding me how long ago that was. Anyway, Happy Thirsty Thursday!

Leave a Reply

